Perry Hall breezes past Eastern Tech

Email Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks Print 

DeBaugh throws for 3 TDs for No. 14 Gators

mike debaughAfter his team defeated Milford Mill a few weeks ago despite eight turnovers, Perry Hall quarterback Mike DeBaugh (pictured left) said he had to play better if the Gators were to make a postseason run. The senior signal caller put together a solid performance with three touchdown throws as No. 14 Perry Hall picked up a 42-18 victory over Eastern Tech at CCBC-Essex Friday evening.

Junior Eric Latham added two rushing for the Gators (6-1 overall, 5-1 3A/4A), and Derek Taylor caught a pair of DeBaugh throws for scores as they maintained second in the Baltimore County 3A/4A behind undefeated and No. 8 Catonsville. Perry Hall will at least remained in fourth in the Class 4A North Region standings.

DeBaugh connected with Myers and Taylor from 2 and 52 yards, respectively, to get the Gators going Friday. Latham made it 21-0 with a one-yard run then added a 55-yard jaunt to open the second half.

Taylor’s 19-yard touchdown catch made it 35-6 in the fourth quarter. Francis Massally, Kyle Bosserman and Stephens had second half for the Mavericks (1-5, 1-5 3A/4A), who will have a losing mark in 2011 after making four consecutive state semifinal appearances, winning the 2009 Class 2A state championship.

Perry Hall is at Woodlawn next weekend before closing against last year’s Class 3A state runner-up Franklin and defending 3A/4A league champ Hereford.

No. 14 Perry Hall 42, Eastern Tech 18

At CCBC-Essex

First quarter

PH-Myers 2 pass from DeBaugh (McQuay kick)

PH-Taylor 52 pass from DeBaugh (McQuay kick)

PH-Latham 1 run (McQuay kick)

Third quarter

PH-Latham 55 run (McQuay kick)

ET-Massally 1 run (pass failed)

Fourth quarter

PH-Taylor 19 pass from DeBaugh (McQuay kick)

ET-Bosserman 10 run (run failed)

PH-Myers 1 run (McQuay kick)

ET-Stephens 31 run  

Last Updated (Saturday, 15 October 2011 09:57)



TERMS OF SERVICE   |   PRIVACY STATEMENT  | Copyright @ 2010 SportsCom Media LLC | .